The Glorious Train Wreck Mom

This is a safe space for all train wrecks. Except here, we don't give you a puppy and a latte. We give you sarcasm and humor.

Welcome aboard, train wreck.

I think I was six when I decided I wanted to be a writer. I saw how much my mom and dad loved to read. I had fallen in love with reading. But something in me wanted to do more than just read the stories; I wanted to create them.

If this is your first time here, welcome aboard, train wreck. Glad to have you here. If this isn’t your first time here, I’m still glad to have you. Please like, comment, share, and subscribe. My goal is to have five hundred subscribers by the end of the year. I think we can make that happen.

One-Time
Monthly
Yearly

Make a one-time donation

Make a monthly donation

Make a yearly donation

Choose an amount

$5.00
$15.00
$100.00
$5.00
$15.00
$100.00
$5.00
$15.00
$100.00

Or enter a custom amount

$

Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

DonateDonate monthlyDonate yearly

Please consider donating to help keep this going. $1 and I’ll ask you what your favorite book is so we can talk about it. $5 and I’ll write a review of a book you suggest. $10 and I’ll write a blog suggested by you. As always, I will link the books and where you can buy them. Until I get my Amazon affiliate status back, I’ll be using Books A Millionand ThriftBooks links but I’m not an affiliate with them. Yet. I am an affiliate with ShopStyle and will have a link for the writer – or anyone who uses pens – at the end of this blog. Yes, I do earn a small commission if you click on the link but it comes at no extra cost to you. So, thank you.

I started with short stories and poems. And let me tell you, Hell is having someone read out loud the poetry you wrote at sixteen. I’ve been focused on this blog pretty heavily lately. Starting in the new year, I’m going to start re-editing and publishing my books through a different platform that isn’t KDP and Amazon. Until then, I give you the books that make up my dream career, WRITER. Can you see it?

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

https://www.booksamillion.com/p/We-Were-Liars/E-Lockhart/9780385741279?id=8348979038747

Overview

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER – A modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart.

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends–the Liars–whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.Thrilling, beautiful, and blisteringly smart, We Were Liars is utterly unforgettable. –John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars

Don’t miss the eagerly anticipated prequel, Family of Liars, available May 2022

Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen by Vicki Delany

https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Rest-Ye-Murdered-Gentlemen/Vicki-Delany/9780425280805?id=8348979038747

Overview

In Rudolph, New York, it’s Christmastime all year long. But this December, while the snow-lined streets seem merry and bright, a murder is about to ruin everyone’s holiday cheer in the first Year-Round Christmas mystery.

As the owner of Mrs. Claus’s Treasures, Merry Wilkinson knows how to decorate homes for the holidays. That’s why she thinks her float in the semi-annual Santa Claus parade is a shoe-in for best in show. But when the tractor pulling Merry’s float is sabotaged, she has to face facts: there’s a Scrooge in Christmas Town.

Merry isn’t ready to point fingers, especially with a journalist in town writing a puff piece about Rudolph’s Christmas spirit. But when she stumbles upon the reporter’s body on a late night dog walk–and police suspect he was poisoned by a gingerbread cookie crafted by her best friend, Vicky–Merry will have to put down the jingle bells and figure out who’s really been grinching about town, before Vicky ends up on Santa’s naughty list…

The Isle of the Lost (a Descendants Novel, Vol. 1) : A Descendants Novel by Melissa de la Cruz

https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Isle-Lost-Descendants-Novel/Melissa-de-la-Cruz/9781484720974?id=8348979038747

Overview

Evil tree. Bad Apple?

Twenty years ago, all the evil villains were banished from the kingdom of Auradon to the Isle of the Lost–a dark and dreary place protected by a force field that makes it impossible for them to leave. Stripped of their magical powers, the villains now live in total isolation, forgotten by the world.

Mal learns from her mother, Maleficent, that the key to true darkness, the Dragon’s Eye, is located inside her scepter in the forbidden fortress on the far side of the island. The eye is cursed, and whoever retrieves it will be knocked into a deep sleep for a thousand years. But Mal has a plan to capture it. She’ll just need a little help from her “friends.” In their quest for the Dragon’s Eye, these four kids begin to realize that just because you come from an evil family tree, being good ain’t so bad.

The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts by Lilian Jackson Braun

https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Cat-Who-Talked-Ghosts/Lilian-Jackson-Braun/9780515102659?id=8348979038747

Overview

Veteran reporter Jim Qwilleran tackles the supernatural in the latest entry in Lilian Jackson Braun’s Edgar Award-nominated series. Are ghosts really haunting the Goodwinter farmhouse museum? Qwill doesn’t think so–not until he finds Iris Cobb literally scared to death on the floor of the farmhouse.

Plum Spooky: A Stephanie

Plum Spooky: A Stephanie Plum Between the Numbers Novel

(Book #14.5 in the Stephanie Plum Series) by Janet Evanovich

https://www.thriftbooks.com/w/plum-spooky_janet-evanovich/251314/?resultid=529e06bf-9f49-4092-afa8-2c08aa118d4a#edition=5213798&idiq=184195

Book Overview

This description may be from another edition of this product. Stephanie Plum is back in town, along with her sidekick Lula, her Grandma Mazur, and an ever-widening cast of freaks, criminals, deranged felons, and lunatics looking for love. And just when she thinks her life can’t get any more complicated, in walks the mysterious Diesel.

Red Queen

(Book #1 in the Red Queen Series) by Victoria Aveyard

https://www.thriftbooks.com/w/red-queen_victoria-aveyard/8942384/?resultid=024c808e-2dbe-4f42-8527-99a3b47cd3e7#edition=10290266&idiq=15367568

Book Overview

The #1 New York Times bestselling series Red Queen , by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood–those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard–a growing Red rebellion–even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection , featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April

Well, there you have them. The books in my Word Stack for this Wednesday. What have you always wanted to be? Did a book help influence that choice? Let me know in the comments. Again, if you like what I post, please like, comment, share, and subscribe. Please consider donating to help keep this going. $1 and I’ll ask you what your favorite book is so we can talk about it. $5 and I’ll write a review of a book you suggest. $10 and I’ll write a blog suggested by you. If you read any of the books listed, please let me know what you thought of it. That’s all I’ve got for today, train wrecks. All aboard.

To help you get through your TBR, I’m including a printable bookmark. Just print it on cardstock. You can laminate it, it you like. Hope you enjoy.

https://shopstyle.it/l/bAopN

Listen, I’m a pen hoarder. And these are so pretty. If you have a writer in your life, they would love these.

4 thoughts on “Word Stack Wednesday – My Dream Career

  1. I’m with you on the being a writer train. Meanwhile, I like the sound of Liars.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was so good. I cried so much. Like ugly book hangover sobbing. It was great.

      Like

  2. Ahaha, I can totally relate to your pen hoarding tendencies. I collect pens, pencils, fountain pens, ink, even keyboards—anything that helps with producing words. Anyway, thanks for this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a tendency to collect things that make it look like I have myself together. Thank you for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: