READ THIS BOOK NEXT IF YOU ENJOYED THIS TIKTOK FAVORITE

Nine of the most popular novels on TikTok have been included in this list, and each one comes with a recommendation. They all share themes and places with their readalike counterparts, yet each one stands apart

TikTok has become a wonderful resource for book recommendations during the past few years. It has aided in generating interest in more recent releases as well as increasing the reach of lesser-known works. Because of BookTok, my younger sister, who was never much of a reader as a child, devoured Colleen Hoover’s It Ends With Us and has since discovered other authors she appreciates.

As with many other social media sites’ recommendations of similar novels, TikTok can ignore some excellent options in favor of the more popular ones. Once you’ve found a book you truly like, it can be difficult to come up with other book suggestions that are on the same wavelength. Although the TikTok algorithm limits this to some level, it can be difficult to discover recommendations that truly fit what you want to read if you are new to BookTok.

If this is your first time here, welcome aboard, train wreck. Glad to have you here. If this isn’t your first time here, I’m still glad to have you. Please like, comment, share, and subscribe. My goal is to have five hundred subscribers by the end of the year. I think we can make that happen. I do post affiliate links in my blogs. I get commission for purchases or clicks made through links in this post. But this comes at no extra cost to you. So, thank you.

Nine of the most popular novels on TikTok have been included in this list, and each one comes with a recommendation. They all share themes and places with their readalike counterparts, yet each one stands apart by telling a story all its own.

IF YOU LOVE PEOPLE WE MEET ON VACATION, READ…

https://amzn.to/3wBmlsZ

MEET ME IN MADRID BY VERITY LOWEL

https://amzn.to/3G3uMBV

If you enjoyed People We Meet on Vacation and want to read something similar, this is the book for you! She asks her former grad school love Adrianna Coates (who is now a world-renowned art historian) for a drink when she gets stuck in Spain on a business trip. Their romance is reignited when they decide to take the long-distance relationship route.

IF YOU LOVE THE SEVEN HUSBANDS OF EVELYN HUGO, READ…

https://amzn.to/3MB6DoK

SIREN QUEEN BY NGHI VO

https://amzn.to/3Gacsag

As historical fiction both Siren Queen and Evelyn Hugo focus on the lives of gay women in Hollywood during the early twentieth century. Because of her identity as a Chinese American lesbian, Luli Wei has a hard time finding roles in movies because of the industry’s bigotry. As Luli soon learns, Hollywood is a more darker place than it first appears.

IF YOU LOVE THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY, READ…

https://amzn.to/3a15FU8

THE CAT WHO SAVED BOOKS BY SOSUKE NATSUKAWA

https://amzn.to/3PwZWG8

The Cat Who Saved Books is a bookish fantasy that explores themes of loss and optimism similar to those found in The Midnight Library. His grandfather’s bookshop is passed down to Rintaro Natsuki, a high school student, after his death. When Rintaro decides to close the shop, the cat emerges with a shared goal: rescuing books from their owners who no longer want them.

IF YOU LOVE RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE, READ…

https://amzn.to/3MyVmVF

LOVE, HATE & CLICKBAIT BY LIZ BOWERY

https://amzn.to/39zGh7Q

As a fan of Red, White, and Royal Blue-style romcoms like this one: Love, Hate, and Clickbait. Politicians Thom Morgan and Clay Parker are shocked when a photo of them bickering goes viral and shows them looking like they’re kissing, even though they’re not. Faking a date for the sake of the campaign will no longer be an option. The good news is that there are no true sensations simmering beneath the surface, right?

IF YOU LOVE THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA, READ..

https://amzn.to/3MwJyU9

LIFE OF MELODY BY MARI COSTA

https://amzn.to/382jDVb

In many ways, The House in the Cerulean Sea and Life of Melody are the same: whimsical, with a central love tale centered on finding one’s true family. In the woods, Razzmatazz, a fairy godfather, and Bon, a shapeshifting beast, decide to become co-parents when they locate a human baby. Bon and Razzmatazz forge an odd friendship over the course of several years and gradually fall in love with each other.

IF YOU LOVE THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE, READ…

https://amzn.to/3yRZPPl

LIGHT FROM UNCOMMON STARS BY RYKA AOKI

https://amzn.to/39DpUHb

One of the most compelling themes in Addie LaRue and the Light from Uncommon Stars is the struggle of a woman to reclaim her power over her own fate after making a Faustian pact. If Shizuka Satomi can get her students to make the same choice she did: sell their souls the Satan for fame, she’ll be a successful musician. She will be liberated if she can sentence seven souls to death.

A transgender runaway with abilities unlike anything Shizuka has seen forces her to make a choice that will result in sacrifice for both of their futures as she takes on her seventh student.

IF YOU LOVE VERITY, READ…

https://amzn.to/3LpNvbT

LONG BLACK VEIL BY JENNIFER FINNEY BOYLAN

https://amzn.to/38zf991

Is Verity what you’re looking for in a complex psychological thriller? If so, you’ll stay awake at night because you’re invested and because you’re too scared to sleep. Long Black Veil should be on your list of books to read.

An unidentified body unearthed 35 years after a college student went missing forces a group of friends to face the truth about what truly transpired in that time period. To clear an innocent person’s name, only one of them has the power to do so. But if she does, she risks destroying the ideal life she’s worked so hard to create.

IF YOU LOVE THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS, READ…

https://amzn.to/3LAUVsB

LOVE, COMMENT, SUBSCRIBE BY CATHY YARDLEY

https://amzn.to/3LvGpCF

With a lot of chemistry and an enemies-to-lovers relationship like The Love Hypothesis, Love, Comment, and Subscribe is an excellent office romance. The Nerd Herd was a close-knit group of high school friends that included Lily Wang and Tobin Bui. Since their split, both have become prominent YouTube stars. Tobin and his agent grudgingly accept Lily’s request for a joint promotion of their channels. Rekindling their connection is made possible by the return of former feelings.

IF YOU LOVE THE SONG OF ACHILLES, READ…

https://amzn.to/39EO9or

THE KING OF INFINITE SPACE BY LYNDSAY FAYE

https://amzn.to/3MBd4be

Queer Hamlet retelling The King of Infinite Space examines the relationship between Hamlet and Horatio in an intimate and contemplative tone reminiscent of The Song of Achilles. With the understanding that their story must end tragically due to the play’s structure, the moment is all the more melancholy. It’s a chance meeting for Ben Dane, Horatio Patel, and Lia when Ben’s theater baron father dies suddenly, and it changes their lives forever.

If you’re looking for your next great read, or just want to see what all the TikTok hype is about, look no further than these nine amazing novels. Each one has something unique and special to offer, so be sure to check them out! Have you read any of these? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments below – I’d love to hear from you.

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, I may earn an affiliate commission. Again, if you like what I post, please like, comment, share, and subscribe. That’s all I’ve got for today, train wrecks. All aboard.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: