13 Cozy Mystery Books to Read on a Rainy Day

Who says you can't read all day when it's rainy out? With these cozy mystery books, the rain won't seem so bad. If you are looking for some new book recommendations or want to learn about some of your favorite authors' latest releases, then check out this list.
Who says you can’t read all day when it’s rainy out? With these cozy mystery books, the rain won’t seem so bad. If you are looking for some new book recommendations or want to learn about some of your favorite authors’ latest releases, then check out this list.

It’s raining, and you don’t want to go outside. What do you do? You curl up with a good book, of course! Here are 10 cozy mystery books that will keep you entertained on a rainy day. From amateur detectives to small-town scandals, these mysteries will have you hooked from the first page. So grab a cup of coffee, find a cozy spot on the couch, and get ready to solve some murders!

This post contains affiliate links. When you buy through my links, I earn a small commission. So, thank you.

https://amzn.to/3yq898z

The first book on our list is “Murder on the Orient Express” by Agatha Christie. This classic mystery novel tells the story of a group of strangers who are stranded on a train during a snowstorm. When one of the passengers is found murdered, it’s up to world-renowned detective Hercule Poirot to solve the case. With twists and turns at every corner, this book will keep you guessing until the very end.

https://amzn.to/3QNdZIh

If you’re looking for a more light-hearted read, try “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time” by Mark Haddon. This book follows the story of Christopher Boone, a 15-year-old boy with autism who sets out to solve the mystery of who killed his neighbor’s dog. Along the way, he learns some important lessons about life and friendship.

https://amzn.to/3NjTDTW

If you’re looking for a cozy mystery with a bit of romance, try “Death on the Nile” by Agatha Christie. This book tells the story of Hercule Poirot as he investigates the murder of a wealthy heiress on board a luxury cruise ship. With plenty of suspects and motives, this book will keep you guessing until the very end.

https://amzn.to/3OpuAjr

For something a little bit quirky, try “The Murder of Roger Ackroyd” by Agatha Christie. In this book, Poirot must solve the murder of a man who was killed just after announcing that he had solved another murder case. With its twists and turns, this book is sure to keep you entertained from start to finish.

https://amzn.to/3OHnHde

If you’re looking for something a little lighter, try “The Cat Who Could Read Backwards” by Lillian Jackson Braun. This cozy mystery series follows Jim Qwilleran and his two Siamese cats, Koko and Yum Yum, as they investigate crimes in their small town of Pickax. These books are perfect for cat lovers and mystery fans alike.

https://amzn.to/3Owuzuf

Looking for a cozy mystery that takes place in the English countryside? Look no further than Agatha Christie’s “Miss Marple” series. Miss Marple is an elderly spinster who uses her keen powers of observation to solve crimes. These books are perfect for fans of classic mysteries.

https://amzn.to/3ODSpnK

If you’re looking for a cozy mystery series with a bit of humor, try M.C. Beaton’s “Hamish Macbeth” series. Hamish Macbeth is a police constable in the small Scottish village of Lochdubh who often uses unorthodox methods to solve crimes. These books are perfect for fans of light-hearted mysteries.

https://amzn.to/3QUpw8m

Another cozy mystery series with a bit of humor is the “Agatha Raisin” series by M.C. Beaton. Agatha Raisin is a retired public relations executive who turns her hand to solving murders in the Cotswold village of Carsely. These books are perfect for fans of light-hearted mysteries.

https://amzn.to/3yq8QPd

If you’re looking for a more traditional cozy mystery series, try the “Inspector Barnaby” series by Caroline Graham. Inspector Barnaby is a police inspector who solves murders in the fictional English county of Causton. These books are perfect for fans of traditional mysteries.

https://amzn.to/3OOkkkT

Another cozy mystery series to check out is the “Murder, She Wrote” series by Jessica Fletcher. Jessica Fletcher is a retired English teacher who turns her hand to writing mysteries. These books are perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s work.

https://amzn.to/3HWYauo

If you’re looking for something a little different, try the “Aurora Teagarden” series by Charlaine Harris. Aurora Teagarden is a librarian who solves murders in her small town in Georgia. These books are perfect for fans of Southern Gothic literature.

https://amzn.to/3bxvyfb

If you’re looking for a cozy mystery series with a bit of romance, try the “Death on Demand” series by Carolyn Hart. This series follows the adventures of Annie Darling, owner of a mystery bookshop on an island off the coast of South Carolina. These books are perfect for fans of cozy mysteries with a touch of romance.

https://amzn.to/3NlwvnT

Finally, if you’re looking for a cozy mystery series with a bit of humor, try the “Flavia de Luce” series by Alan Bradley. Flavia de Luce is an eleven-year-old girl who solves murders in her small English village. These books are perfect for fans of British humor.

So there you have it! These are just a few of the many cozy mystery books that are out there. So grab a cup of coffee and curl up with one of these great reads. You won’t be disappointed.

What are some of your favorite cozy mystery books? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “13 Cozy Mystery Books to Read on a Rainy Day

Add yours

  1. Such great suggestions – really enjoyed the Quiche of Death and waiting for the second book from the library. Made me want to re read The Thursday Murder Club books again

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: